Notices

Hi I am a newbie

Old 02-27-2017, 11:26 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi I am a newbie

Hi everyone, this is my first post. I am a little over 40 living in Australia. Over the last 3 years or so I have become a daily drinker and marijuana smoker. Its on average 2-3 drinks a night (Bourban and coke) and one joint. I am a single working mother and this is like my wind down of an evening. Lately however I feel like I am needing more and more to get me to the sweet spot I like. When I realized this I thought that perhaps I have a problem!!!! My psychiatrist spoke to me in a way that made me think he didn't think it was a big deal as well as some of my friends who seem to think I am making up an issue that just isn't there. I still work full time and function fine however I have felt my mind getting a little fuzzy and sometimes I am in a daze. I have known 2 people in the past that smoke a lot of marijuana and I DO NOT WANT TO TURN OUT LIKE THEM! asking the same question 5 minutes apart, not listening to people properly. Just living a slight zombie form. I live my life like a hermit, I have to pretty much be dragged out and apart from 3 very shot relationships the longest being 5 months I have been on my own for the last 8 years. I keep telling myself this is how I am happy however thinking about when my daughter grows up and moves out of home I am struggling with how I will go at this time (quite a way off as she is only 11) I am not happy in my life! I feel I have wasted so much of my life and I feel that I have failed at motherhood. I am terrible mother, my daughter is spoiled probably because giving her what she wants is always the easy way out.