Notices

Just, lost.

Old 01-30-2017, 08:44 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Just, lost.

I've posted here not so often, but always find myself back here.

If you read my earlier posts, I was anxiety ridden with my job. I quit that job because it was overwhelming taking over my mental state.

A lot of people keep telling me: "This is the best decision you've made in years." I however feel like I made a huge mistake. After quitting, I found a job immediately, but it's a job that won't allow me to make ends meet. I work in the restaurant industry so it's a bit like being in high school.

Now that I've started this new job, I have serious doubts about it and really don't want to work there. I'm having intense feelings about packing up and moving across the country for a new start.

My drinking has been sporadic. I'll go a few days without drinking then just binge. I've literally locked myself in my apartment and am terrified to leave on a daily basis.

I'm really upset with myself for making such a rash decision to quit my prior job, but I can't take it back. What's done is done. I've completely cut myself off from the outside world.

I have to work tonight, but am terrified to start something that I know I won't finish.

I've been on a binge for three days (currently drinking now) and don't know how I can possibly manage this evening.

I've gone through years of sobriety, but can't seem to find the motivation to even take a damn shower.

I have a job interview, Wednesday at a very well respected establishment - and it's a job I really want.

Any advice towards what I should do today would be greatly appreciated.
Old 01-30-2017, 08:54 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Only advice I can give you is what has worked for me.
If you decide to stop - then BETTER days are ahead of you. If you decide to keep drinking - you will get more of what you already have...and it might get worse.