Notices

Cocaine is ruining my life...

Old 01-18-2017, 08:50 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Cocaine is ruining my life...

Hello, new here... I've been doing coke on and off for a few years now. However, over the past few months, things have taken a really dark and scary turn. All of a sudden, I'm doing it alone, all night... At least a gram, sometimes more. This past week marks 4 nights and now I feel like a worthless person. I went to a 24 hour clinic today because I was worried I might be having a heart attack. I wasn't, but I was told how much havoc I was causing my body... Like I didn't already know. So completely embarrassing.... I'm losing a lot of my friends, my family lives far away and we aren't really in touch so they have no idea. I went to a friend's this morning after the clinic and told him how bad it's gotten... Now I'm sitting on his couch researching recovery options... But I don't want to burden him or bring him or my other friends into my problem. The only reason I told him is because I live alone and realized I did to much, and got worried for my own health.

I'm incredibly depressed and I'm really in need of some support. Please help
Old 01-18-2017, 08:54 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

You're not alone. We're here with you. First thing is to stop doing the coke..if you need help doing it (and most of us can't do that kind of thing alone) you're going to need to reach out. If you have a friend you feel you can really trust, I would consider going to them and letting them know. They may be what you need to help you find the help you need. To heads are always better than one. Have someone help you find a good recovery program or rehab facility. You can do this. Many of us already have. Stay here on SR. We're here for you.
Old 01-18-2017, 08:54 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

You need other people to get involved.