Notices

Lost

Old 01-02-2017, 12:16 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Lost

I have been dating a heroin addict for 5 years. I work in health care but had no idea the impact, the lies, the manipulation and the pain that would come with this relationship. I thought he was clean when I met him and he was honest in telling me his past. Then things spiraled into a roller coaster and have been this way for the better part of 5 years - minus 10 months about 2 years ago when he was clean. That 10 months was the best time of our lives. We both worked. He adopted a rescue dog, we got passports and went on a tropical vacation. Then the cycle started again.