Notices

Talk it Through

Old 07-26-2016, 05:38 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Talk it Through

Hey, it is my first time on this site; or, any site like this. Moreover, I feel like I've hit a low point in my life and that alcohol is there to pull me out. I feel like if I drink it'll make me more social and help me out mentally to figure out my issues. Ugghh... I hate this feeling. I've always told myself I would never EVER even consider being like this because alcoholism is hereditary on both sides of my family, and I have been a witness to what it can do.... And yet.... Here I am. Drinking a bottle of wine, listening to Christian music and writing in my journal while I contemplate where I went wrong..
Old 07-26-2016, 05:45 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Jamie I know. I'm in that same boat. Same excuses too! I'm early in (day two without a drink). But it's not so much about what I did before, because that can be changed. What can I do today? So I made the choice that alcohol is a problem for me, and I won't drink again. It's not going to be easy, but it's going to open up a new healthy passion. We aren't bad people! And we are blessed we are able to change! Food for thought. very nice to meet you. Don't be a stranger.
Old 07-26-2016, 05:50 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Jamiegirl View Post
Hey, it is my first time on this site; or, any site like this. Moreover, I feel like I've hit a low point in my life and that alcohol is there to pull me out. I feel like if I drink it'll make me more social and help me out mentally to figure out my issues. Ugghh... I hate this feeling. I've always told myself I would never EVER even consider being like this because alcoholism is hereditary on both sides of my family, and I have been a witness to what it can do.... And yet.... Here I am. Drinking a bottle of wine, listening to Christian music and writing in my journal while I contemplate where I went wrong..
You are aware of what you are doing. That is good.