Notices

don't know how to cope

Old 07-17-2016, 09:10 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Post don't know how to cope

This is my first time posting on here, so I don't even know where to begin. I'm really happy I found this site and seeing all the support everyone gives one another. But it makes my heart sad seeing how drugs and alcoholism, mental disorders all effect everybody.

I'm a 21 year old girl. Thankfully I am sober. I've seen the what drugs have done to my family and friends. So I am way too scared to touch anything. But my little sister on the other hand is quite the opposite. She is three years younger than me and we've always been best friends and inseparable. She is my heart. I don't know what I'd do without her. A couple years ago, at the age of 16 one of her "friends" talked her into doing heroin with her. And she did. She did not tell anyone that soon after that she became addicted to it. That along with opiates when she couldn't get her hands on dope. It is two years later.. She had me convinced that she didn't use anymore. She is almost 5 months pregnant with my neice or nephew and I could not be any happier to become a aunt. Recently I found out she relapsed and uses heroin again. I have been a heart broken mess. My little sister who did everything with me is not the same. I hate knowing that she hates the life she is living now. She wants to be the best mommy she can be. (She has been looking into recovery programs and alternatives to get her off heroin)
I know in my heart she will be an amazing mom if she can beat this disease.