Notices

I feel like this is my last chance

Old 06-17-2016, 08:08 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I feel like this is my last chance

I may be worrying over nothing but I feel like this is my last chance to give up. I'm currently on day 3 after a 3 day binge. I was in hospital detoxing in March and they then gave it 3 months to check if my liver had returned to normal. Of course I was dumb and kept going on binges. My doctor told me to give up before it was permanent damage. This time has been horrible coming off. Diarrhea all the time, early morning retching, stomach pains, reflux, liver pain and chest pains. I guess I'm worried my liver won't return to normal. Today I went shopping after having to come home yesterday and ended up in bed dozing off as soon as I got home. I was flat out yesterday just making the vegetable soup. My boyfriend told me I better make a will yesterday as I was so unwell. I have been drinking for 15 years and won't last another year if I pick up again. I thought it might be good to write this to warn other people not to fool around with thinking another drunk won't hurt. I'd also like to hear if anyone has a similar story and made it out to the other side. Thanks for listening.
Old 06-17-2016, 08:21 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Sweetichick, I'm sorry to hear of your situation. Please know that sobriety and recovery are within your reach.

Reading that you're experiencing chest pains, I do hope that you'll seek medical attention -- now. It's important.
Old 06-17-2016, 08:25 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi sweetichick, I hear you loud and clear! I am also familiar with that feeling of: I do not want to die this way. And I do not want to waste what time I have left on this earth, battling this same old dragon. I want to live. It sounds like you do too. <3

If you are having all of those physical issues, I agree that you should check in with a doctor. I have been told that withdrawal that bad is nothing to eff around with.

Sending you strength!