Notices

3 days down

Old 06-17-2016, 08:50 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Smile 3 days down

I have been drinking daily for 9 years. My father is an alcoholic and some other relatives. I stoppped 3 days ago and feel very tired and foggy, a little nauseous....hoping it will stop soon.
My husband doesn't help, he says he doesn't think I have a problem, but he works second shift and doesn't see what I drink daily.
So, I guess I am doing this on my own, by myself. No one to talk to about this, except everyone out there who might be reading this.
I know the weekend is coming and that is going to be so hard to get through without a drink. We like to go out to eat and I always get a special drink of the month and then continue at home, the rest of the weekend.
Any advice?
I could sure use some encouraging words to get me through the next couple of days.
Thanks!!!
Old 06-17-2016, 08:52 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Congratulations 3 days sober is a great start.

I still remember when I couldn't go 3 hours without a drink.

Mountainman
Old 06-17-2016, 08:59 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Just hoping to make it through the day, night and weekend. How can I stay on track, when my husband is the one who encourages me to have a drink?
Old 06-17-2016, 09:19 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome Sharruth just be concrete in your words with hubby saying no I don't drink the temptation is high in early recovery but only if your looking short term tackling this now and accepting of your decision because of the effect it has on you

In this part of the forum youl find the weekenders thread to help get you through this weekend lots of kind caring people and the class of June a bunch of ppl getting sober this June

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...-part-2-a.html

Also the 24 h thread il link at the bottom

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...june-17th.html

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...art-139-a.html

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...at-we-did.html
Old 06-17-2016, 09:22 AM