Notices

New Around Here

Old 09-25-2004, 04:39 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New Around Here

undefinedundefinedundefinedHello Everyone ... I am new to the message board here & also new to recovery. I have been in & out of A.A. & N.A. for about 5 years .. give or take. Right now, I am 32 years old & was just arrested for my 7th DUI about 4 weeks ago. I swore up & down I would NEVER get behind the wheel after drinking again ... but here I am again, in trouble ... hurt, lonely, confessed, depressed & have been clean & sober since my arrest. I have been pretty much hiding out at my dad's for the last 4 weeks & am ready to go back home now, I think. But it's been a very tough 4 weeks on both of us ... I am on alcohol tether, which monitors my body system to tell if I have been drinking or not, can not use anything with alcohol in it, like hair spray, body lotion, mouth wash, hair conditioner ... u get the idea ... and I also am to report to the police staion everyday for daily PBT's. My world has been crashing in on me for a LONG time. I have no idea to handle all these changes going on around me... how to deal with all these emotions without drugging or drinking or who I can turn to, just to have someone to talk to that can understand & won't put me down. I never intended for my life to get so out of control!! I never wanted to hurt anyone or to burden anybody with my troubles!! I am so depressed & just don't know where to turn to. See just writting this is making me tear up!! I have been going to meetings everyday for the past couple of weeks, but never know what to say or what to share .. or who I can turn to. Just looking for someone who can relate or lend a listening ear ... as I will return the favor for u someday.

Kelli
Old 09-25-2004, 05:07 PM
  # 2 (permalink)