Notices

Overseas rehab

Old 04-29-2016, 05:13 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Dim

Overseas rehab

Does anyone have any experience with overseas rehabs. I feel like the only way i'll get better is if i get away from the world until i overcome my addiction. Can anyone lend any perspective? From experience.
Old 04-29-2016, 05:34 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I have no experience with rehabs Dim. Why not an Aussie rehab tho?

D
Old 04-29-2016, 05:47 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Dim

I feel like i need to get away completely. It has an appeal because i'll have more incentive to stay there due to my passion for the orient. I feel like it will have a positive impact on my psychological wellbeing.
Old 04-29-2016, 06:09 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I haven't been to rehab but understand that it's really hard work. Maybe others will chime in to share if there's even time or energy to explore anything outside of the rehab facility. It might not make any difference what country you are in while you're first recovering. On the other hand, the urge to get away from it all is most appealing, and may give you strength. Good luck in whatever you choose, and don't forget to share back here!
Old 04-29-2016, 06:51 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Administrator

Rehabs not a KonTiki tour tho Dim - you'll be inside a hospital or compound wherever you go.

You won't have time to indulge your passion for the Orient until you get out, and then I'm not sure being a tourist in SE Asia is the best place for a person early in recovery to be.

Still, it's your call...whatever you decide to do, check out places as thoroughly as you can first.

D
Old 04-29-2016, 07:27 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Dim