Notices

Hello everyone!

Old 04-09-2016, 10:03 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello everyone!

What's up everyone my name is Nate and I'm a alcoholic. I'm currently 5 days sober and been doing it on my own. I have a wife and 2 year old daughter as well as a new one on the way.

I have been drinking since I was 15 years old. It's been outta control ever since. Fights, DUIs, lost girlfriends, jobs. Always loved it. Anyway, long story short. I'm gonna lose my family and my life if I don't stop. I don't have time to go to classes considering I have 2 jobs and watch my daughter till my wife comes home. I'm just here for some support cause I have nobody to talk or vent too haha.
I'm 5 days in, that's a pretty good start and so far I feel ok. The 2nd and 3rd night were not fun at all, but I got this
Old 04-09-2016, 10:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Way to go on 5 days Nate Glad you are here and congrats on your wise decision to quit drinking. It will take patience and perseverance but the benefits are worth it. There are many supportive people here, welcome!
Old 04-09-2016, 10:17 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome, Bearsdad. Congrats on five days!
Old 04-09-2016, 10:20 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Do make a recovery plan! I sobered up so many times on my own with plan in place. You will strengthen your resolve and learn how to break your negative habits with a strong plan in place.
Old 04-09-2016, 10:23 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Delizadee View Post
Do make a recovery plan! I sobered up so many times on my own with plan in place. You will strengthen your resolve and learn how to break your negative habits with a strong plan in place.
Thanks for the input! What you you mean by a recovery plan? Such as what I need to do differently?
Old 04-09-2016, 10:31 PM
  # 6 (permalink)