Notices

Set a 10 day goal

Old 03-25-2016, 11:39 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Set a 10 day goal

Hello Everyone,
I've been back and forth on this site for years with my struggles of alcohol. First, thank you for still being here and allowing me to continue to try with sober recovery. Alcohol has again taken over my life. It is affecting my work and performance. I have decided to set myself up with a 10 day goal. I have a very important gig (I'm a musician) next Saturday and I want and need to be at the top of my game. So today I've decided to use this as a goal to set and hopefully that will help me ween myself. 10 days seems hard for me for sure but it also seems doable as I want to kick butt at this gig. As I am writing this I can feel the soreness in the muscles of my arms from dehydration and excessive drinking lately. I'm not even practicing today as I don't feel in complete control of my arms and hands. That is just wrong. So here goes the start of my 10 day goal.
Thanks for reading.
Old 03-25-2016, 11:41 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Good goal. I'll do it with you if you want company.
Old 03-25-2016, 11:43 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thank you Fabela!!!
Old 03-25-2016, 11:45 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

You might feel so good after 10 days that you'll want to make it permanent!
Old 03-25-2016, 11:46 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

That is a hope of mine!
Old 03-25-2016, 11:52 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

You can do it! We all have to start somewhere, and then build on our successes. Work on positive thinking during this time and visualize yourself kicking butt.
Let us know how it goes, and check in when ever you need support!
Old 03-25-2016, 12:01 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Do your best

Good job setting goals but more importantly focus on the now today & tonight

Glad your with us
Old 03-25-2016, 12:13 PM
  # 8 (permalink)