Notices

Opiate Addiction and Going Through Withdrawal

Old 02-07-2016, 03:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Opiate Addiction and Going Through Withdrawal

I am new to all the this. I told myself that I should write on here while I'm going through my withdrawals. I am currently on day 4 and it seems to be going okay, but I did have a few questions and concerns that I would love some support and input from. It seems as though the days aren't too bad, but as soon as 7 at night comes along my withdrawals seem to get worse. But I'm not sure why I am feeling what I am feeling and I am confused as to whether or not this is normal. That's why I'm here. I've been having a very strong painful feeling in my upper right ribs area just below my right breast. It really feels like muscle pain but when I push it does hurt. Throughout the day it's not so bad, but at night it has been keeping me up, along with the back pain as well. I guess what I am concerned about is a few things. Is this pain normal? Is it normal to feel your muscle pains and body aches more at night time? I think that that is all for now. I greatly appreciate all of the help that I will receive. I'm looking forward to posting on here more and maybe getting some support through all this. Thanks again!
Old 02-07-2016, 03:10 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

I don't know anything about opiate w/d. I'd advise asking your doctor for help.
Old 02-07-2016, 03:12 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

General aches in the back and joints etc. are normal but a specific area that you are describing should probably be checked out by a doctor.

You may also have injured yourself and did not realize it at the time.

Hope you start feeling better and welcome to SR.
Old 02-07-2016, 03:22 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Formerly ScrewdUpInDe

Welcome brooke.

A pinpoint pain like that is not normal but I am not a doctor. My withdrawal symptoms were pretty easy but around the clock.