SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   30 years with a ball and chain made from beer cans (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/382927-30-years-ball-chain-made-beer-cans.html)

ADEfree 01-13-2016 03:06 PM

30 years with a ball and chain made from beer cans

Hi all, looks like you've got a really vibrant community here!

Well, I've been drinking for over 30 years, finally assessed my position and decided to work towards putting the blasted can down for awhile. Glad to come across you folks, looks like this board is hoppin!

MagillaGorilla 01-13-2016 03:08 PM

Originally Posted by ADEfree (Post 5739405)
Hi all, looks like you've got a really vibrant community here!

Well, I've been drinking for over 30 years, finally assessed my position and decided to work towards putting the blasted can down for awhile. Glad to come across you folks, looks like this board is hoppin!

You can do it man. Just don't pick it up. Find a hobby, you will have lots of extra time now.

least 01-13-2016 03:16 PM

Welcome to the family. :) I got sober with the help of this site over six years ago and don't regret a minute of it. :) Waking up feeling good never gets old. :)

PurpleKnight 01-13-2016 03:23 PM

Welcome to the Forum ADEfree!! :wave:

Hevyn 01-13-2016 03:25 PM

Welcome ADE :). I'm so glad you're here.

I drank around the same length of time. In the end it wasn't even fun anymore - just made me anxious & miserable. I was always trying to find the enjoyment I once got from it - but it was never coming back. I regret deeply insisting I needed to hold on to it. Glad you have made this decision.

emme99 01-13-2016 04:20 PM

Hi & Welcome ADEfree :)

Dee74 01-13-2016 04:29 PM

Welcome aboard :)

D

SoberinSyracuse 01-13-2016 04:31 PM