Notices

So Embarrassed

Old 01-12-2016, 04:06 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

So Embarrassed

Hi,
I have been struggling for a few years hiding my drinking habits from my husband.
I run my own business but try to get home before my husband (who dosnt drink) so I can drink then chew gum /brush teeth etc
I do also drink in front of him and usually stay up late to drink more.
I pour water into my bottle of prosecco and leave it in the fridge so he would not know how much I have drank.
Tonight as I was making a big deal of pouring the prosecco (water) down the sink saying I hadn't drank it and it had gone flat pretending not to care, he said yes it has gone very flat!!! Almost like WATER!! So although We have not spiking about it I know I have been rumbled!! How can I stop Iv tried so hard or if my husband drank would I not feel so guilt to be hiding how much I drink
Sorry for the long post as a newbie I needed to get that out
Xxx
Old 01-12-2016, 04:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Sobriety is Traditional

There is a long list of bad things that left my life when I quit drinking. This forum can give you the help you need to quit, but you need to read around and post often.
Old 01-12-2016, 04:15 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
saoutchik

Welcome to SR Kerr

I would spend some time on this forum and read about other people's experiences, you are not alone in not knowing how to quit. But you CAN do it Kerr
Quitting is hard but for people like us moderation is harder/ impossible

You sound like you want to quit and I am sure that you can

Good luck
Old 01-12-2016, 04:17 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

So, he knows. That does not have to be a terrible thing, especially if you really want to quit. Could you give him the opportunity to support you as you fight for sobriety?
Old 01-12-2016, 04:25 PM
  # 5 (permalink)