Notices

I believe it's time

Old 12-03-2015, 03:34 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I believe it's time

Hi everyone. This is my first time on here and I can really relate to most of you guys. My last drink was 7 hours ago -- 2 beers. I have been binging since thanksgiving and I am really feeling it this time. I have a doctors appointment on Tuesday but I don't know if I should wait that long. I'm so scared I have really messed up my body this time. I just turned 30 and I really think it's time to stop. I've always loved to drink but the last 1-1.5 years it's been a problem and my body is begging me to stop.
Old 12-03-2015, 03:39 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
JD
You're not shackled to not drinking, you're free from drinking

Welcome tans. You'll find lots of support here. It's good that you've scheduled a dr. appointment. That's a good start. But don't panic that's it's not until next week.
Old 12-03-2015, 04:10 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Do your best

Hello Tans
Old 12-03-2015, 04:59 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Hears The Voice

Welcome.

You are in the right place.

You can do this!
Old 12-03-2015, 04:59 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum Tans!!
Old 12-03-2015, 07:52 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Hi and welcome. What is making you think you messed up your body? If your last drink was 7 hours ago and youve been binging then you are most likely hung over. Hangovers for me included anxiety and feeling like I was going to die.

But you can make it your last time being hungover. Are you interested in that? Do you want that? If so, then no better time to start than 7 hours ago.

Keep yourself well hydrated (i drank a lot of pedialyte at first) and keep some food in your stomach. Get plenty of sleep tonight and do it all over again. Its as simple as not picking up a drink, but it is as hard as not picking up a drink.
Old 12-03-2015, 08:34 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by jryan19982 View Post