Notices

I'm So Disassociated

Old 11-17-2015, 05:05 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm So Disassociated

I know i haven't been posting the most positive stuff lately but I'm doing it again. Withdrawing and disassociating is pretty normal for me. It was something that was one of my relapse triggers in rehab.

I'm in a strange situation with the stress of my husband's deal, (which by the way, is so weird is surreal), the passing of my step dad, (who was closer to me than my real dad) and the company i work for is going thru some huge changes and enormous pressure for all managers in the store and I'm a dept manager.

This, all happening starting 25 days fresh off of suboxone and I'm alternating between being a nervous wreck, wondering what is going to happen next and feeling nothing.

Days off are tremendously difficult for me and although i know all the things i should do, I'm just not doing them. I'm not drinking or using but am missing my little crutches. I'm wondering if i just try to ride this out, will it pass on its own?
Old 11-17-2015, 05:16 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

do you have a Dr or counsellor you can talk to peanut? Sounds like you're doing it rough right now?

D
Old 11-17-2015, 05:24 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I have a doctor but i don't think there is much more he can do besides more anti depressants. I don't have a counselor. The closest thing i have to that is you guys.
Old 11-17-2015, 05:27 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Peanut, IMHO if you are dissociating you should be talking with a counselor.
Old 11-17-2015, 05:27 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Administrator

Peanut, I think it's good that you come here and post because it often helps just to put things down in words. Have you tried meditating? Even if you just have 5 minutes, it can really help to bring calm and to ground you.
Old 11-17-2015, 06:33 PM
  # 6 (permalink)