Notices

New! Need help and advice

Old 11-14-2015, 02:16 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New! Need help and advice

Hi everyone - I'm so glad to have found this site. I'm new to the online posting so I hope this works. If it does, then I'll post more about my background and situation in the future. I had a longer post started but it didn't work (timed me out maybe).

I've lost so much due to alcohol in the last few years. A 7 year relationship, a job, my health, my apartment, dignity, self respect...you name it.

I'm still trying to not drink but when I wake up, I start having withdrawals so I have to drink a little while awake to ward off the withdrawals. Don't try to get drunk or anything just can't handle the effects it brings on.

Will provide all you more info if this works. Need support and advice. Thanks!
Old 11-14-2015, 02:21 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Learning to LIve

Welcome to SR. Have you considered seeing a doctor.. in the early days of sobriety ?
Old 11-14-2015, 02:33 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome phoenix and as many, many have,
you can do this.

As you know the sober life is the best life for the alcoholic.
Join us in sobriety.

Please come here often and read and post.

Good luck
Mountainmanbob
Old 11-14-2015, 02:35 AM
  # 4 (permalink)