Notices

New to this and need advice

Old 11-02-2015, 08:15 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New to this and need advice

I am new to this. I am seeking advice for how to deal with my boyfriend who has serious alcohol issues and may be an alcoholic. This has been going on for a year and it's getting worse. He keeps running away from me when I bring it up. I'm at my wits end and think I need to contact his family. To help since he won't let me. My mother is an alcoholic and this is very sensitive to me and is pretty much a deal breaker. I'm scared to walk away and leave him because I know he won't get help. Any advice would be much appreciated. Not sure if this is the right forum? I will go into detail and share my story once I know the right place to post. Thanks in advance.
Old 11-02-2015, 08:33 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Sobriety is Traditional

Welcome Lucy!

There is a section of the forum where you will find lots of experience, strength, and hope for how to live with an alcoholic:

Friends and Family of Alcoholics - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

Please read some of the "sticky" threads at the top of the forum. You have come to the right place--welcome!
Old 11-02-2015, 08:35 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thank you!
Old 11-03-2015, 03:47 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome Lucy
Old 11-03-2015, 04:06 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
JD
You're not shackled to not drinking, you're free from drinking