Notices

My long overdue admission

Old 10-04-2015, 04:15 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My long overdue admission

First time here, I spent hours reading your posts, and it has made me feel empowered, and just maybe I can stay sober too. My love is wine. I drink every weekend ( full binger) 2 bottles per sitting. If I can make an excuse to drink during the week I will and it's the same outcome. I can never just have one. I have tried so hard to be a social drinker but I have to admit I am an alcoholic. I have had too many regrets to mention and more hangovers I care to remember. I have been wanting to be sober for years now but because I can control the days I drink, I think it's ok but it's not, I still can not control the amount I drink. I have been blacking out for over 25 years now. People know me as a drinker ( drunk) which I hate to admit. So I going to change this. I have started counselling and trying to deal with my demons. I know this is going to be tough. But I will keep reading your posts to keep me focused and inspired. I no longer want to think about drinking anymore. It has consumed me for to long.
Old 10-04-2015, 04:38 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR!! Acceptance is a big step. It's hard to face our addictions. But we can and in time we concore. .
Old 10-04-2015, 04:44 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Rar

Welcome to SR Mumma. It's great that you're already reading posts and educating yourself. SR is a great community. You will find a wealth of information here from accumulated years of sobriety. Stay close and check in often.
Old 10-04-2015, 05:41 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Hi, Mumma! SR is a wonderful place to come for help and support. I wish you the best-sobriety is worth the fight
Old 10-04-2015, 05:45 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Mumma View Post

I have started counselling and trying to deal with my demons.
God helps us to put up the good fight.
If, we do our part.
We have admitted that we are alcoholic