SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Suboxone Hell (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/366957-suboxone-hell.html)

SubsSuck 05-11-2015 04:19 PM

Suboxone Hell

Hello All,

I am new to the group, site..I am addicted to suboxone, I am currently taking a total of 12 mgs cut into three pieces, I take once piece three times a day, there are days when I take 16 mgs but not often.
This is the first substance I have been addicted to. I have been using since 2006 and have been on a roller coaster ride with this drug ever since.
I took it for a migraine headache at the advise of my x one night, I suffer from chronic migraines, it worked wonderfully so I took them every time I had a headache and it escalated to an everyday thing over a period of time.
I was told the drug " is not addictive and non-narcotic", I realize now that is a load of horse dung. My x has an ongoing prescription due to her illness, I suppose she feels obligated to give them to me on a daily basis however I am the one who chose to take them so I take full ownership of my problem.
I need off this drug before it kills me, it is literally in the processing of destroying me. I recently had a heart issue which I was told by my doctor was a result of ongoing suboxone use, "sick sinus syndrome" which requires the use of a pacemaker. Now my heart is permanently damaged, however I do not see many, if any, cases of suboxone users being afflicted with this syndrome.