Notices

Day 13! Head all over the place!

Old 05-01-2015, 06:44 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 13! Head all over the place!

I'm a newbie. I decided to join up today as I kept coming to this site when doing my googling sessions these past couple of weeks. The support from user's here are just so lovely and encouraging for newbies such as myself.

I'm on day 13 (haven't lasted this long before)and feeling so down. All I want is my vodka and redbull so I can function properly and cover up these feelings. I'm So lonely right now. I've 5 kids pulling out of me. My partner is Not home until 7pm. I've spent the Last 4 years drinking vodka and redbull most days for energy and covering up My struggle to cope.

I'm seeing my counsellor tonight so I'm praying that these feelings will Lighten up after that but right now I just want to crawl into a cave and come back out when drink is No longer the only thing I can think about.

I'm so angry for doing this to Myself. Can someone just explain to Me what is going on with my mind. Are these withdrawals ? I haven't had any physically thank God but are these the Mentally draining ones? Is it normal?

Right Now I feel as though I'll never be better. I just want my drink Ahhhhhhh. I won't do it though. I'm not gonna let it win. I've to much support from my partner and family. I am not going to let them down. Especially my children who drive me crazy but my God they mean everything to me.

My head just seems to be going 100mph. It feels like I'm living in a nightmare. Still have such a long road ahead of me. It seems like it's getting harder rather than easier. It will get easier though.... Won't it?....
Old 05-01-2015, 06:51 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Do your best

Hello & Welcome 5Tuts
Old 05-01-2015, 07:09 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Yes, it will get easier. You're body has been poisoned with alcohol for years. It takes time for things to level out.

I'm glad you are here. Try to be kind to yourself. Things will settle down.