SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   10 years of recovery gone! (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/364913-10-years-recovery-gone.html)

Tiffany45 04-16-2015 04:28 PM

10 years of recovery gone!

I'm new to site, and new to what I'm experiencin right now, I don't understand why I didn't fight harded! The pain is so great, but I know I need to feel every bit of it, need a meetin in the long beach area

Bmac 04-16-2015 04:33 PM

Welcome Tiffany!! So glad you are here. I had 23 years sober, and I drank again. Glad I did. I do not believe anything happens to us by accident. All experiences, good and bad, work towards my greater good and spiritual growth.

Pick yourself up. Figure out where the hole in the armor was and fix it. Focus on your inner self and spiritual growth. And above all, cherish your journey....all of it.

Anna 04-16-2015 04:35 PM

Welcome, I'm glad you found us.

You can get back to working on your recovery and we're here to offer support.

Dee74 04-16-2015 04:36 PM

Hi and welcome Tiffany :)

I'm sorry for your pain but you'll find a lot of support and understanding here.

I'm not in AA but if you google 'Long Beach AA' I'm sure you'll get a meeting schedule

CharlesG 04-16-2015 04:40 PM

Welcome tiffany, although I only had a few months sober under my belt it felt crazy being back to a day one again, and willing to try hard. Make two weeks tmrw. Time goes on and we can and will get stronger.

Carlotta 04-16-2015 04:49 PM

Welcome to SR Tiffany. I relapsed after 5 years sober and I have over two years back. If I could do it so can you. Just don't do what I did and don't wait six years to get back into recovery.