Notices

Hello, I'm Alex! :)

Old 04-04-2015, 02:09 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello, I'm Alex! :)

My name is Alexis. I'm a dentist with an opiate issue that extends about 4 years. Prior I had alcohol addiction but quit with the help of AA just to find a substitute 8 mo later! I stayed clean through the first trimester of my previous pregnancy and resumed a light habit thereafter despite going through an outpatient program and professionals after care. After a family death (my baby at a month old), I started using full steam again. They said the disease was genetic and we shouldnt have another child. Anyway, I had 2 embryos put in me (not mine) and now I am pregnant. Im thrilled and don't want to mess this up, but I could use some support and I can't get it from my family or friends bc I've been hiding my addiction! Just some background info. Thanks. My sobriety date is 3/18/2015. Thanks! It took me a long time to admit I am an addict because I make a very good salary and so my only issues have been social!
Old 04-04-2015, 02:20 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

And can somebody tell me when the restless legs, depression, lack of motivation and insomnia will end? It's taking a toll and still here after nearly 3 weeks!
Old 04-04-2015, 02:22 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I'm sorry but I don't know about opiate addiction. Sending you positive vibes, maybe see a dr. You might have more going on aside from withdrawal?
Old 04-04-2015, 02:27 PM
  # 4 (permalink)