Notices

15 Days In

Old 03-12-2015, 05:56 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

15 Days In

Hey All,
So glad I found this site. I am 15 days sober. My abstaining has come as a result of some lab results I received when I tried to get additional life insurance which quite honestly, scared the crap out of me. My liver enzymes led to a decline from the insurance company. I have been drinking for going on 25 years now and always kidded myself that I'm not an alcoholic because I do exercise and watch what I eat most of the time. I also convinced myself that since I held a job and provided for my family throughout the years I can't possibly have a problem. I know now what b.s. that was. Anyway, I went to the hospital today for an ultrasound of my liver and I know it will be a long weekend waiting for the results so I will spend the time reading the many inspirational stories I have found on this website. Thanks again. This site is awesome.
Old 03-12-2015, 07:46 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome jeresy this thread should be in newcomers bud try this link Newcomers to Recovery - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

(this thread is for ppl with a year or more)

Welcome to the site its nice to meet you
Old 03-12-2015, 07:54 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome, jersey15; glad you found SR.
Old 03-12-2015, 09:48 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome jersey!

Great job on 15 days.
Old 03-12-2015, 12:51 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Well done Jersey..15 days!!
Old 03-12-2015, 12:58 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Adventurer

15 days is good, that means your not going to get the DT's
Old 03-12-2015, 01:00 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Welcome!
Old 03-12-2015, 01:06 PM
  # 8 (permalink)