Notices

23 hours...

Old 02-11-2015, 05:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

23 hours...

Well it has been 23 hours now since I last used. The misses and I had a spat and exchanged a few low blows and now I am sitting in the other room butt hurt and trying to do Algebra homework but I keep sobbing.

I guess I should give a little background info, I am a college student have a great girl who has been understanding both times I messed up. I was clean from crack the first 3 years we were together and I met a girl to buy suboxone from because I got cut off and need them to not relapse on heroin, so one day I went to grab a few from her and she was hitting her pipe and I relapsed and started using again, this started in I think last april or march, well in that time, unbeknownst to my girl, who I love and care about but my actions would suggest otherwise, I spent an 8500$ accident settlement, A 4500$ car being sold and another 5600$ insurance claim from some damage to our house, she found out and the obvious happened but she forgave me and I promised not to do it again, well I did it again and now we are back at square one. I know I messed up and it is going to take a long time iif ever to build the trust up again. I really feel like giving up on us and going to the streets to live and be a junky crackhead.

I have a good support system and family and all that but its really hard I just want to get f'd up and be a scumbag and forget all the people I let down and hurt. I hurt so much right now.
Old 02-11-2015, 06:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Natty. Well you're making the right step in posting here and trying to get more support. Sorry you're hurting.
Old 02-11-2015, 11:41 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Do your best

Congrats on 24h sober
Old 02-12-2015, 06:44 AM
  # 4 (permalink)