Notices

brand new.

Old 01-17-2015, 05:34 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

brand new.

heyyy.
i am brand new to this & need all the help i can get. i currently work at a comedy club in nyc and have only been able to stay sober for about two months in the past. it is getting out of control and i have really been trying to stop for years. i have moved across the country from sf to nyc. looking for friends on this journey. i actually had a great aa group i liked in sf but have yet to go to one in nyc. i am also trying to quit smoking weed, as it is just another crutch for me to not face my problems or think.
i will probably use this forum to relive some horrible things in order to remind me why i am sober. it is important for me to do this.
i have actually only ever gotten past bill's story in the big book.

thanks.
Old 01-17-2015, 05:36 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome!!! Since you have read Bills story (which I think is great) why not try a meeting? Glad youre here!!! Lots of support on this forum
Old 01-17-2015, 05:37 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum!!

You'll find loads of support here on SR!! Great to have you onboard!!
Old 01-17-2015, 06:19 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Glad to meet you messy. We all understand what you're going through - welcome to a friendly place to talk things over.
Old 01-17-2015, 06:26 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome Messyarts Nice to meet you
Old 01-17-2015, 06:33 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome aboard messyarts

D
Old 01-18-2015, 05:18 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by messyarts View Post
heyyy.