Notices

7 days after I was evil and nasty on New Years Eve

Old 01-07-2015, 04:05 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

7 days after I was evil and nasty on New Years Eve

Hello everyone - I 'm glad I found this place

I had been drinking two bottles of wine a day for the past year graduating from one bottle a day. I'm 50 this year. I have a lovely fella who is much younger than me and doesn't really drink at all. We get on so well but after getting drunk on a drink called " Red Label" wine I was evil to him by screaming at him and his family which I cannot even talk about.

We split up and the next morning I was horrified and immediately vowed to stop drinking. I've not touched a drop since then and suffered pretty bad withdrawal effects. Insomnia, itching, dry skin, dreadful anxiety, shaking and dry mouth. I've also cut out bad eating too and started swimming - something I've never done before. Third session this afternoon. I've taken vitamins and drinking lots of water.

Luckily now on the 7th day the effects are subsiding and my boyfriend and I are back together and is supporting and loves me. I can't even think about drinking again otherwise I'll lose him.

I've always dieted all my life but the drinking was piling on weight. Luckily I've lost 10 pounds since last Wednesday. I've never given up drinking before - so I have no idea of the challenges I face but I feel excited !!

I've also set up a savings account and put in the value of the drink I haven't drunk and already have $80 !

Hoping the lovely guys on here can offer support - I've already read such great information and ideas on here - so feeling positive

Thanks
Old 01-07-2015, 04:07 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR Densol
Old 01-07-2015, 04:15 AM
  # 3 (permalink)