Notices

Where to start?

Old 12-26-2014, 09:42 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Where to start?

This is my first post, and my first attempt at reaching out to anyone. As you probably know .. I have gotten myself in a mess. Here's a little background about me and my situation. I am 28 years old, have two kids, and am with a man that makes me pretty happy. I work as an accountant for a health agency, and will soon have my Masters in the Spring. I've always had an addictive, carefree personality. I'll be honest, if I like a drug I like it, and don't see many moral issues behind using. My biggest fear with drugs is hurting my children, and I hate the fact that I let it control my life. I have a problem with Hydrocodone. I used it recreational here and there throughout the years since my teens, but only when I had a script or something, nothing bad. About a year ago I started taking them more regularly for tailbone pain. My mother had a script that she have me. After those 120 were gone I started looking for more, and now I'm buying off the streets. I've been doing so for at least 9-10 months. I don't take much, typically 5-7 10s per day. I even break them and half, and I'll take one every 1.5-2 hours. And on the weekends, or when I want to just relax, I take more. I don't look to get obliterated from it, I just like the nice little buzz I get. But, sad part is I take them before 7 o'clock each morning and all day until I go to bed, every day. I'm productive, more outgoing, no anxiety, and it helps me get through work, school, and everything else. About once a month I run out, typically 3-5 days at a time. The first couple of days stink really bad. I feel ill, have no energy, extreme anxiety, but mostly sadness and a negative outlook on the future. By the fourth day or so, I start to feel better and my thinking gets more rational. It's then I start tossing around the idea of stopping. My emotions and clarity come back, and I begin to feel guilty for my decisions. (Today