Notices

Hello

Old 12-10-2014, 02:56 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello

Hi, I am new here and finding going sober very very difficult.

I am currently about 2 or 3 days sober, my last drink was monday morning and I have been trying to quit for ages, probably over a year. At the moment I feel aweful, in fact I feel like I am being torn apart. I hurt everywhere and am shaking and sweating and urgh. Last night I was so close to caving in. My thoughts are not at all organised so sorry if this doesnt make much sense, Im just trying to get past these feelings so I can function in some sort of way. Ive been drinking heavily for 7 years after a bad breakup. It started with just getting drunk in the evenings with beer but soon developed into constant drinking of spirits which crippled me financially and almost left me homeless. This has now got to stop before I kill myself.

Sorry for the downer, just things are not too great right now. Peace
Old 12-10-2014, 03:05 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome, we are all here for you for support. I've been in your shoes many times, as have countless others on here. I'm glad you've found us
Old 12-10-2014, 03:23 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcoem Mr Milo
You'll find a lot of support understanding and hope here

No matter how far you've fallen I believe we can get back to where we want to be

D
Old 12-10-2014, 03:32 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome, Mr. Milo! I am glad you are here.. stick around, you will find some awesome support from some cool people, who understand and care...
best to you,
chicory
Old 12-10-2014, 03:42 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Life is an unlikely miracle.

Welcome, Mrmilo,

Hang in there

Glad to have you with us.
Old 12-10-2014, 03:51 AM
  # 6 (permalink)