Notices

Im scared I am going to lose my job

Old 11-11-2014, 07:35 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Im scared I am going to lose my job

I have been doing debt collections at my company for 3 years. I like my job and I make good money and I am able to flex my schedule. I have been getting compliance penalties lately so they put me on a collector retraining program which is a program that monitors me extra closely (more then normal) and if I pass, I keep my job.. if I don't pass, I don't work there anymore. They only put high performers on the program. If you are a low performer they will just skip the collector retraining program and just fire you.

Today I got another penalty. My supervisor talked to me about it and said we don't have time to listen to the call today so we will listen to it tomorrow. He said that he cant be nice about this anymore cause I am costing him his bonus. He said that if I don't pass the retraining program I won't work here anymore.

I know that it all depends on who you are. There have been people on the retraining program who got a penalty and still kept their job because they were that valuable to the company. But I am sort of in between. I'm not the best but I am a high performer. I am scared about what is going to happen and the waiting makes it worse. I just want to know what is going to happen.

I am on day 9 today. Didn't go to a meeting tonight but also didn't drink. And I had a good convo with my sponsor about what is going on with my job. I guess I just have to accept whatever happens and learn from it and move on. Things happen for a reason.
Old 11-11-2014, 07:47 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Just out of curiosity, what are "compliance penalties?" I hope you get to keep your job. You're on day 9. I am a completely different employee now that I am not hungover every day. You will improve too!
Old 11-11-2014, 07:59 PM
  # 3 (permalink)