Notices

sponcership

Old 07-26-2004, 05:59 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

sponcership

Hi Guys,

I am having a low week. My husband lost his job ( through his own fault)and my work lost a big account and will be laying off people soon. Then I went to a meeting tonight and we talked about sponcership. My sponcer was there. I do not think she has time for me. WE never talk. At the meeting I said I am new to this as I really do not know what I am suppose to be doing. Im sober 8 months and would like to do the steps. I have said this to my sponcer when we bump into eachother, and she says she is working on us doing step 4, ill call you and doesnt. Is it my place to chase her down? Am I suppose to be doing assignments? I feel like I am being Ignored. This is a big soar spot with me because that is what my married life is all about. being ignored. I said at this meeting that i have a really hard time asking for help and hate bothering people, looking right at her. I hung around to talk to her after but she was into something else so I finally left. Maybe Ill just try to do these steps on my own. I ordered a book someone recomended from alanon. I just am feeling very alone in this. This may not sound nice but the only time i hear from my children is if they need something. I ate dinner alone while my husband watched a ball game either so...I am sorry guys I am having a real pitty party tonight.
Old 07-26-2004, 06:23 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
We all need each other.

Red face

Don't worry, Lin. We're here for you to post about your pity party. It's much better to get it out of your head. If everything you are saying is true, your sponsor sounds like kind of a putz. If she's not working with you, ask someone else!! It's okay. A lot of people try a few different sponsors before they find someone they "click" with. Eight months is a great acheivement. Be proud of yourself. Come back and post anytime you need to.

My prayers are with you....
Old 07-26-2004, 06:30 PM
  # 3 (permalink)