Notices

Need help

Old 08-27-2014, 06:06 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need help

Hello everyone,

I want to say a million thank you for your support. I consider myself lucky to find that website and support and love you guys giving me. I am new to this and learning how to novigate through here ( sorry for grammar mistakes, English is my second language ). By reading many posts i see that for successful recovery i need a plan. I dont have one, i dont know where to start, where to look, where to get info. What is AVRT? Where to get info how to kill cravings and that awful voice that tells you...have one. Please advice, im a bit lost. For some reason to comfort myself i keep saying to myself...for starts i am not gonna drink for a month and see what happens than. Should i even think that way or i have to set my mind on never ever ( i know i cant have 1 drink, 6 month from now i will end up with major anxeity and 3 days streight drinking). Again, your stories and successes are amazing, i hope i can be the one writing...today is my 6 month, 12 month, 1 year sober.
Old 08-27-2014, 06:11 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I'm not entirely sure,but I think AVRT has to do with recognizing the "addiction voice".
"AV" is a term used here when that voice in your head tries to trick you into drinking.
Yesterday was 13 months for me.
You can do it also,Tina.
Old 08-27-2014, 06:39 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Addiction Voice Recognition Therapy. I think. There is a webpage on it. It has positive attributes to it. Worth a read. Reading and posting here has really helped me. You can do it. Were here for you.
Old 08-27-2014, 06:41 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Failure Is Not An Option

Hello Tina1234,