Notices

Day #1 - Hi

Old 08-26-2014, 12:59 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day #1 - Hi

Hi All,

Little bit nervous as this is my first time posting.. however here it goes..

I'm 24 living in Sydney and have a been a recreational drug user since the age of 16.

It all started with heavy drinking from a young age.. Friday nights with friends etc I'm sure most of you are accustomed to this..!

I began using marijuana when i was 16 and smoked at least 4-5 times a week until the age of 21. During this time i also used ecstasy fairly heavily on the weekends (usually 5-10 pills on a friday or saturday night)

I got over marijuana and Ecstasy and moved onto Cocaine which i have been using almost every weekend for the last 3 years.

Long story short, i used to be able to handle the comedowns and "scatness" fairly well... til i had my first panic attack on a sunday night about a year or two ago.

Since then my life has changed dramatically. Anxiety has been the scariest thing i've ever experienced and i would not wish this on my worst enemy.

I thought i was going crazy and i was going to be admitted to a psych ward with schizophrenia etc etc (pretty common symptoms of anxiety)

I sought help and was prescribed lexapro. This really helped me come to grips with my anxiety as it kept me calm as i studied as much as i could about my GAD

I came off lexapro after 6 months and stayed clean from drugs for about a year

Recently (the last 6 months or so) i have slipped back into the habit of recreational drug use along with binge drinking. Drug use is rampant amongst my group of friends and it is very hard to avoid.

My binges have come back with a vengeance, worse than before. They would start on a friday night and not finish well into sunday.

Sorry for the long boring post... almost finished

This weekend i had a binge which consisted of Cocaine, alcohol, MDMA, Ecstasy & Benzos.

Last night i had the worst panic attack i have ever had and almost admitted myself to hospital.