Notices

Opiate withdrawal hard day 8

Old 08-21-2014, 01:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Opiate withdrawal hard day 8

Hello.

I am an opiate addict. Oxy is DOC. I was a recreational user for a few years and experienced some withdrawal after longer stints of using. But those years 2010-2012 I didn't use everyday. When my marriage ended and my husband left, he'd been the connection. But I sought them out after his departure and I have been using everyday since January 2013.

I've had subs on hand for the days I couldn't score etc, but they are gone. I sniffed my last oxy on August 3rd. I'd tapered down from about 90mg a day to 60mg and spent the last week leading up to Aug 3 tapering hardcore to 15mg. I used tiny, and I do mean tiny, slivers of suboxone... less than 1/2mg per day from Aug 4th until i ran out on August 13th.

So for me this is day 8 of no opiates whatsoever. It has not been pleasant as anyone who has gone through them would say. But in the past day 8, I'm sailing through, I'm fine. But this day 8 I seemed to have regressed a great deal and I find myself very distressed and hopeless. The restless legs came on hard last night and I've not stopped emotionally reeling for days now. It seems to be harmful to my present relationship but he simply cannot understand something he's never gone through.

I need some hope. I need something. I've never felt so lost. Anyone ever had it come back on stronger just when it was supposed to get easier? It is a chore to live out each day and i don't know how much more I can take.

Any help, words of wisdom, anything.
Old 08-21-2014, 01:59 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

See a Dr. bigtime. Not an opiate addict, but I am sure that has got to be hell coming off an addiction to those as long as you have.

see a dr, or go to ER, girl.
Old 08-21-2014, 02:02 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum Perseus!!

My addiction was alcohol, but there should be a few here that can relate to opiate addiction!!