Notices

Day 31

Old 08-12-2014, 05:35 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 31

I thought I was Day 32 but I used the sobriety calendar and I think I miscalculated...so I am at Day 31 again. I'm not good at calculating things which is why I have 3 kids.

Anyhow, surviving with the French. Club Med definitely keeps me more active but the downside is the place is mostly full of French people. No offense to the French but I find them not very friendly and they all dress the same which sorta drive me nuts! Like ALL the men and boys wear knee length slim cut shorts and a polo for the day and then for night, it's a button down long-sleeved shirt, usually white with straight-legged jeans. Like they ALL dress like that. LOL my son wore his swimming trucks to dinner and a t-shirt...

And the women seem to all wear the exact same length mid-thigh dress. And they wear these swim bottoms which only people with thin bottoms should wear, only they ALL wear them. They are borderline thongs and some women just should not be sporting them. It has the wedgie look, as if someone pulled their bottoms up.

And OMG, my daughter, my 4 yr old I should clarify, her hair was such a rat's nest yesterday after a day of swimming and etc...and the little French girls had little buns...we're on vacation people! Lol