SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Newbie (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/341668-newbie.html)

MichaelJo 08-11-2014 08:18 AM

Hi Guys,

I am new to this and hopefully I had my last drink yesterday.

I have upset everyone I love and care about.

I had an amazing weekend with my children last weekend and I have spoilt it this weekend. By drinking. I have been told I am unable to see them now and I feel my Whole world is falling down around me.

I owe people Money and I have lied and I hve noticed friends dont call me anymore.

I have been reading posts allday. Thought I would say Hi.x

Ghostlight1 08-11-2014 08:58 AM

Hello and welcome.
Sorry about your kids. I upset and disappointed every one I knew because of my drinking.
In the end, it was me alone with a bottle.
It can be your last drink. Next time you feel like drinking, think of what happened the last time. I do this and the horrible memories help keep me sober.
You'll find lots of support here, and best to you on quitting for good.

MichaelJo 08-11-2014 09:03 AM

Originally Posted by Ghostlight1 (Post 4833989)
Hello and welcome.
Sorry about your kids. I upset and disappointed every one I knew because of my drinking.
In the end, it was me alone with a bottle.
It can be your last drink. Next time you feel like drinking, think of what happened the last time. I do this and the horrible memories help keep me sober.
You'll find lots of support here, and best to you on quitting for good.

Thank you for your reply.

I have done the same. Let down everyone who ever cared for me.

I just can't do that to my Children any longer.

Fly N Buy 08-11-2014 09:07 AM

MJ - don't despair you are in the right place!! Glad your here!