Notices

I need tomorrow to be day one

Old 07-24-2014, 03:40 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I need tomorrow to be day one

I read 90% of the posts on here. You can look at my old posts for my history. Bottom line is ..... reading isn't working. I need to post and I need some cyber support. I have a 3-day weekend. I need to do this.
Old 07-24-2014, 03:51 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I've not got too much to offer as I'm new myself, but I just wanted to give some encouragement.

I've had a few day 1s myself, though, so I know the only way to get to the other side and feel better is to start with that day 1.

Not much advice, I know, just wanted to offer some support.
Old 07-24-2014, 03:55 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I'm a "day 1" veteran. Been through so many of them that I lost count long ago.

I'm a newbie as well, but hey, we need to hang together!

You can certainly do it, no doubt.
Old 07-24-2014, 03:59 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I'm no sober pro. But I managed 4 1/2 months relapse twice now 19 days without a drink. Wow sober. Are you detoxing at home? Maybe go see your GP to see if it's safe and maybe get a little something to help with withdrawals?? It's dangerous.

It's like anything in life, you need,to hang for awhile before you realize the benefit. But once you do, it's great. Good luck my Friend.
Old 07-24-2014, 04:13 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Relapse is not worth it. Maybe 2-3 hours of fun and the rest is regret.
Old 07-24-2014, 04:14 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Raider, check your PM.
Detox at home. No worries. I can do. I actually love the (nasty) sweet smell of detox sweats. I know it is gross, but just reminds me of what I am doing. A good thing!
Old 07-24-2014, 04:16 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi ali

if 'reading isn't working' have you thought about what else you might do?

D
Old 07-24-2014, 04:19 PM
  # 8 (permalink)  

Just need you people here tomorrow when I want to drink. I promise to give back down the road.
Old 07-24-2014, 04:21 PM
  # 9 (permalink)