Notices

bedtime anxiety

Old 06-08-2014, 07:30 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

bedtime anxiety

Ok, short n sweet

Wondering if you guys have anxiety about sleeping sober. Sounds crazy but i was so used to passing out that the thought of laying there waiting for sleep gives me anxiety. Anyone else?

Talked to dr who is naturalist says herbal teas, which is what im doing.

I post all of these which may seem repetitive and mundane because as a newbie myself maybe a fellow newbie will read them n know they arent alone. Have a good one yall.
Old 06-08-2014, 07:32 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Sober since 10th April 2012

I found sleep was a problem for a short while, but eventually you'll establish new sleep patterns. What's the worst that can happen?
Waking up without a hangover is awesome!
Old 06-08-2014, 07:38 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

True that! Lol
Old 06-08-2014, 07:39 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Hey not ideal but I have sleepers been on them years wish I wasn't double whammy keep going x
Old 06-08-2014, 07:55 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Just another facet of your sober journey.
I agree with FeelingGreat.
Having my moments here approaching three weeks,
but I do NOT miss those brutal hangovers.
Take whatever sleep you can, for now. When you turn in, be thankful that
come morning, there will be NO hangover WHATSOEVER.
In the long run, NOT drinking will equal LESS anxiety.
Old 06-08-2014, 08:04 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Sleepytime Extra tea has Valerian root, which helps me fall asleep. You can also buy capsules that you take before bedtime.
Old 06-08-2014, 08:26 AM
  # 7 (permalink)