Notices

Two days off each week to start.

Old 05-28-2014, 03:53 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Two days off each week to start.

I have been drinking every day a bottle of chardonnay for the last 25 years. The good think is that I do not drink more and I can control it. I drink before dinner just to relax. Believe it or not I am in a great shape, fit and I kook healthily. I work out and run four to five times a week. I just cannot stop this daily drinking. I have decided to stop drinking one or two days a week. I was able not to drink two days a week for 6 weeks, which is a progress for me. But every week, I have to struggle to do those no drinking day! Is my approach a good one? Thanks for all your help and personal achievement
Old 05-28-2014, 03:55 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Maybe for you. That approach does not work for me. Good luck!
Old 05-28-2014, 03:56 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

What is your approach?
Old 05-28-2014, 03:59 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome

For me the only approach that worked was not drinking alcohol at all.
Then again I consider myself an alcoholic

do you consider yourself an alcoholic Domichou?

D
Old 05-28-2014, 04:01 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

What is your ultimate goal?
Old 05-28-2014, 04:01 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

I'm with Dee. I'm all in or all out. Right now, I'm all out. Zero alcohol. I can't just do a few, I wish I could. But I'm not built that way.
Old 05-28-2014, 04:02 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

I can manage to do that, usually, but that sort of drinking still damaged my health permanently. 5 bottles of wine each week is still a lot of drinking.
Old 05-28-2014, 04:06 PM
  # 8 (permalink)  
One Day At A Time

Originally Posted by Domichou View Post