Notices

New and 4 days of sobriety

Old 05-23-2014, 08:48 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New and 4 days of sobriety

Hello to Everyone, I'm a stay at home mom of five and I have been drinking every day for the last four years. I stopped after Sunday night because it's hurting me and will eventually kill me. I will be entering treatment sometime next week. Just waiting on the insurance:/ Each morning that comes I'm grateful that I have made another day. It's around 3pm where the struggle comes till about 9 at night. The week end is here and so I feel nervous about that. My husband is so supportive so I feel very blessed. My body is still trying to figure out what the hell is going on as I'm so cold and body aches and now I'm having headaches. I am a runner but I don't have much energy. Can anyone tell me how long before I will feel better in my body? Just wondering what other people experienced in their detox. Thanks so much......J
Old 05-23-2014, 09:05 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome! I am also a mom, but have three kids and I work out of the house. I am a runner as well and hoping that I can lean on my exercise more to get me going again on sobriety.
Glad to see you are seeking treatment, I am not able, or more honestly, not going to go that route but I think its a wonderful and safe way to get help!!
Old 05-23-2014, 09:11 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome Standing~4~My~5 and Congratulations on 4 days!

When I stopped drinking, I felt a bit better after the first week as far as body aches etc. I'm sure everyone's different but that was my experience.

I'm so happy to hear you have a supportive husband and wish you the best in treatment.
Old 05-23-2014, 09:16 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Magsie

Hi Standing welcome to sr, I had sleeplessness aches and pains when I first stopped drinking, it takes time for your body to adjust and everyone is different.

It's great your getting professional help.