Notices

Three days sober.

Old 04-15-2014, 07:46 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Three days sober.

Hi all, This is my first time here. I stopped drinking three days ago so not feeling great. Had diarrhea all day and night. Is this the norm?
I am itching from head to toe and have a very dry mouth. I have no appetite what so ever (lost 5 stone) in the last two years. My muscles are weak. Will my health return back to normal given time.
Can anybody advise please?

D.
Old 04-15-2014, 07:52 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Denzel,
I am new here myself.,and am on Day 3. Welcome, stay close to the rooms, there are many people here who gave advise you much better than I, but I can walk beside you on this journey.
Old 04-15-2014, 07:56 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Mate
Best thing you can do is get to your doc for a check up. Will help him/her and you if you are honest and lay your cards on the table about your drinking.
And get some medical advice on withdrawal as it can be a dangerous time.
When i stopped drinking for good, my health transformed.
It took a bit of time because the booze had done a lot of damage.
But it is much, much better now.
Old 04-15-2014, 08:38 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Kaleidoscope eyes

Welcome Denzel. I would get checked out just to put your mind at rest xxxxxx
Old 04-15-2014, 09:36 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Denzel, at my first crack at recovery I had all what you are talking about and it will last for a bit, but it will get better, alot better! Yes you should go see your doc, and let him/her know what you decided. I had a relapse and I regret it everyday I had to go through all those same feelings again. You can do it and in a few days you will feel different, and your strength will start to come back. They didnt build Rome in a day. I will walk the walk you you, stay positve and stay strong....I am on my new day three, but I also know what it feels like to be sober for a bit, and that my friend is worth every ache in pain you have. Be strong