Notices

Frustrations dealing with non addicts

Old 04-13-2014, 09:51 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Frustrations dealing with non addicts

I work in construction , about a year ago I met a fellow worker. I don't know how it came up but within about 20 mins he told me he was a recovering meth addict. I related I'm a aa.I really respected his honesty and oppeness. Since then I've tried to live outside the closet, the other day I was at work a guy asked me to go drinking with him I said I don't like to drink I'm a aa, he asked me how much I used to drink , I said about 1/2-2/3 a fifth plus a handfull of tylon to get to sleep. He said " I bet I can out drink you" at this point I paused I was slightly annoyed but also ammused by this insensitive question, I then responded " I doubt it " as a first class alcoholic I do not stop drinking untill I pass out and alcohol alone dosnt make me pass out. , so unless your a fellow bi polar alcoholic I don't think you can," I thought that would be the end of it , nope , next question " whats the most u ever drank" I thought of my last bender that put me on the road to recovery, I wanted to express to this kid the real flavor and hell of being a a.a. I said , one friday I got 1/5th of vodka 80 proof and drank it all then I got 2. .75. Liters of mikes hard leonade 20 proof ( = each a bottle of wine). but I wasn't done yet so I got a few of those crwn royal mini shots you get on airplanes drank those and then popped a few tylonal pm passed out and repeated, I said when I woke up monday there was 3 more fifths and a bunch more mikes hard lemonades empty lying around my. Room . he said no one can drink that much you would get alcohol posioning , I chuckled and said you can't drink like that but aa s can, will,do and must drink like that , most of us risk organ failure on a daily bassis, the only thing that ended that binge was I was to comotose to walk to the gas station to get more booze,