SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   It is now or never. (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/321685-now-never.html)

Albinorhino 02-03-2014 03:26 PM

It is now or never.

Hello all, I am very new to this, I have used this site in the past to read posts from other alcoholics but I have never posted myself or taken part in anything related to the site. I have tried this so many times before (mostly alone every single time) went to AA once but did not feel comfortable there, I will probably try another one sometime. I am currently on day 2 of sobriety, which seems short but going longer than a day has been few and far between and usually only when I am too sick from drinking to drink.

This past 6 years started out as the best with drinking as it made me feel wonderful but has quickly gone downhill, I do not want to live this way anymore and have never had 0% control over something in my life like this, scares me to know it will be the death of me unless I do something about it, so I will just keep trying hoping it will eventually work, I met a few new ppl in chat and hope to meet many more of you I am excited to have some ppl to relate with for once it is something I have never experienced in real life. Please help me find my way out of this mess as I cannot do it alone.

:gaah

least 02-03-2014 03:32 PM

Welcome!

You've come to an awesome place for support. Read and post when you might have the urge to drink. We are here to help you in your recovery. :hug:

Hevyn 02-03-2014 03:34 PM

Welcome AR! :)