Notices

I am going to die, thanks alcohol I love you too

Old 01-25-2014, 05:16 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am going to die, thanks alcohol I love you too

Well, I've relapsed.... I am feeling sick and depressed. I have many a health issues and problems with gambling... I feel there is not hope, I had faith and hope, but now they lost! I suppose this is a bit melodramatic, but the way I feel!

In the last 26 days I've gone from being sober for 19 days, to the darkest place life has to offer. I've wanted to both die and live forever simultaneously. I am atheist, but if there is a God I hope he saves me.

I have a professional degree, but I am dramatically under employed. However, to get a"real job" I would have find a job that would be able to support my disabled daughter. Without medicaid she would not be able to survive. Her insurance cost is high, and I can't afford it!

I want to be a success story, but sadly I feel I will be a hopeless eulogy to how not to live your life.... I've drank myself to desperation, I drink because it makes me forget life.

In the last couple of days ( since my relapse) I've been witness to many a medical issue! However, I proceed in drinking and beg the power that be I am alright? The most frightening is puking blood!

I would to find a " higher power", but I feel like I am my higher power..... and by that I mean I am VERY SERIOUS debt, by that I mean I've gambled and drank myself into a very luxurious house in Marth's Vineyard. Cohabits work I guess, I substitute the pain for one to the other. I epitomize all things addict.

I know, sad story right, disabled daughter, extreme gambling debt, and alcoholic related health issues, but it my life....Can't deny it, its who I am! I am writing this, not because I actually believe a day will ever come where I don't gamble, but rather a goodbye to myself, because sadly I believe I can't do this! I am going to out wit the world and die because I thought I could do this myself...