Notices

day 7

Old 01-12-2014, 10:11 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy day 7

Hi, I'm a newbie. I have been silently struggling with wanting to stop drinking now for about 2 yrs. 2013 was by far the worst year of my life and over the past two years I cannot believe all the stupid things I have done while drinking.
y
I hate myself for it as I have 3 beautiful young children that I have been missing grow up becaue I would rather get drunk. I I've broken teeth, gotten 7 stitches under my chin, cut so bad I had to go to the hospital for 14 stitches (when I woke up I didn't even realize I had cut till I moved my arm and then had to go to the hospital hung) blacked out at the lake in a boat with my two youngest (thank god for our good family friend who got me and the kids and tucked me into bed at 4 in the afternoon) embarrassed my self many times for being belligerent.

The fact that im 27 stay at home mom with everything makes me feel even worse.

I am 7 days sober and I'm scared thaT if I ever drink another drink I will not be able to stop again. 7days feels like N eternity. One thing that I am thankful for though is my husband is stopping drinking as well. That is the only way I can stay sober.... At least for now.
Old 01-12-2014, 10:19 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome Krissy

The good thing is one thing has changed for 2014 - you've joined us

There's a lot of support and ideas here - I'm glad you've found us.

D
Old 01-12-2014, 10:30 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

You can be an excellent example for your kids - they are young! They've got lots of minutes, hours, days, months to be with their mom and dad, in a sober situation.

We beat ourselves up so badly, and have so many regrets (many many!). But, these can also be debilitating. Yes lots of what went on was awful, reviewing it doesn't help, but changing for the better makes all the difference.

I am preaching to myself too, btw.