Notices

"I'm new to these parts..."

Old 01-03-2014, 07:22 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

"I'm new to these parts..."

Hello Everyone, this is my first post here. i look forward to being a part of SoberRecovery! I just got home on New Years day after being at an inpatient rehab for 90 days. I was looking for info on how to adjust or what to expect when coming home to your husband after being gone 3 months, on both our parts.
This is a big adjustment, kinda like we're starting over, its nerve racking for both of us! Any little tid bit of info would be great!
Old 01-03-2014, 08:09 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR, Familygirl. I do not have experience coming out of rehab, but I have plenty of experience struggling with my drinking and with working to adjust to life after drinking. I know how hard it can be on many levels, but I also know how rewarding and imperitive it is. So much better on the sober side of things.
Again, welcome. You will find great support, understanding, and insights here. Lots of experience, lots of help.
Old 01-03-2014, 08:26 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome! I spent about a month in inpatient myself. I'd lost my relationship to my girlfriend before returning though, so I'm afraid I have no advice on the spouse thing.