Notices

newbie 3 days sober

Old 12-09-2013, 07:28 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

newbie 3 days sober

Well I've decided to clean up my act. I've been searching the web and came across this site . For the past 3 days I've been sober I've been coming here and reading posts a few times a day . Ive been drinking very heavy for the past 5 years every other day I recently had a son and I want to better my self and be his role model and I can't do that unless I'm sober. I want to lead him in the right directions and not make the wrong choices I did. I grew up with 2 drunks for parents and I thought it was normal to be drunk all the time . but its not normal and I'm on the verge of losing my family . so here I am and I need help . I'm 3 long days sober and that voice in my head is already going off . telling me I'm fine and I don't have a problem . but I'm tired of waking up in the morning with a hang over and telling my self I'll never drink again and hating my self . I need tips on how to keep my sobriety . I'm at work right now and I'm already thinking about drinking. I was scared to quit thinking to my self what am I going to do without my booze but these past 3 days I haven't felt better since I don't know how long ago . all of lies and broken promises and a lot of things I feel so guilty about .
Old 12-09-2013, 07:34 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Life Health Prosperity

Foryoumyson, 3 days sober is FANTASTIC, congratulations. Rootin for ya.

Old 12-09-2013, 07:40 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Great stuff on 3 days!!

It's good you have something to focus on and have a reason to be Sober, for your Son.