Notices

bipolar and alcohol addiction

Old 12-04-2013, 11:13 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Cool bipolar and alcohol addiction

I'm just starting out here (actually I've been a member before but I have no idea how long ago that was) and I'm having a bit of trouble navigating. What I'm looking for is someone else who is bipolar and quitting alcohol. Bipolar disorder is enough to handle (I am on disability for it) and self medicating with alcohol is a disaster. So I have a profound reason for quitting. Alcohol and bipolar do not mix. Period. Right now I'm going through extreme tiredness and I'm not sure if it's the withdrawal from alcohol or the meds starting to work (I was maxed out on some of them and I wasn't honest about my drinking) or a combination of both. I'm just looking for someone else who might be experiencing the same thing. I cannot join a group until I've had 15 messages? That's what this post is about. Plus, I'm getting errors trying to get into chat.
Old 12-04-2013, 01:00 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi LadyBee - I moved your thread to Newcomers. You'll get more response that way.

The chat room was down - not sure what the current status is, but I see people in there now

Not sure what you mean group - you can join the Class of November or December threads anytime you like, start a new thread about alcoholism and BP, or use this one to kick things off .

D
Old 12-04-2013, 01:02 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Kaleidoscope eyes

Both my daughter and I are bi polar. I would say it is a bit of both. Alcohol withdrawal and meds kicking in. Hopefully you will feel better in a few days.
Old 12-04-2013, 01:09 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
JUST DO IT!!

Yes I have as most been diagnosed with a few things...