Notices

Out of rehab and feeling....fragile

Old 11-09-2013, 04:02 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Out of rehab and feeling....fragile

I’ve been out of rehab for 3 hours now and feeling fragile. I feel like I don’t know how to do anything outside of rehab. I was doing ok while I was in there because I had no real contact with my old life, it was easier. I left rehab with a plan of action to stay clean but now that I am out I doubt I will be able to follow the plan.

I always have liked danger and dangerous situations, since I was a kid. I was the person who didn’t understand anything about addiction. I was the person who tried to catch drug dealers and drunk drivers and I never really understand where they were coming from. I was a police officer for years, a successful police officer. After a few years, I changed department and started working with the narcotics team and then the organized crime department where I became a double agent. The perfect job for someone that likes adrenaline and dangerous situations.

Anyway, to make a long story short, my co-worker (boyfriend at that time, who was also a double agent) got caught talking to the police and we all had to prove we weren’t cops. I had to shoot up heroin for the first time in my life. (I don’t want to write too much or trigger anyone but if you have questions, I’ll be more than happy to answer). That was my first and last job as a double agent. After that, I became the girl that the police want to arrest, but they left me alone because I was one of them.

I am upset with myself. I don’t understand how come I was doing so well in life and ended shooting up every day, working in the streets when I studied and worked so hard to make my city a better place to live as a police officer. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to forgive myself for doing what I did and messing my whole life. I’m only hoping I’ll be able to go back to work and help people like us instead of working against them this time.